health services image

Welcome to the Health Services Web Page

  • Alexandria Public Schools employs one Licensed School Nurse (LSN) district wide. A Health Assistant or the building secretary will be responsible for your child's health needs when the nurse is not available. 
     
    Our goal in Health Services is to keep your child safe and healthy.  Healthy children are better learners. 
     
    This page is designed to provide school-related health information and forms for students and their families to include:
    • Immunization Requirements
    • Medication Administration at School
    • When to Stay Home From School
    • Screenings Performed at School
    • Physical Exam Recommendations & Requirements
    • Emergency Care

    For more information, please click on the links in the left pane that interest you.

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.

Contact Us

Health Services Staff

  • Jenny Floding, LPN
    Certified Health Assistant, AAHS
    320-762-7755
    JFloding@alexschools.org

    Mary Krohnfeldt, LPN
    Certified Health Assistant, DMS
    320-762-7900 ext. 4300
    mkrohnfeldt@alexschools.org

    Patricia Thorstad, RN
    Certified Health Assistant, LES
    320-762-3320 ext. 4804
    pthorstad@alexschools.org

    Sue Santelman
    Health Assistant, VES
    320-762-3325 ext. 4701
    ssantelman@alexschools.org

    Crystal Sayre, LPN
    Certified Health Assistant, WES
    320-762-3300 ext. 4124
    csayre@alexschools.org

    Veronica Radil
    Health Assistant, CES
    320-852-7181 ext. 4902
    vradil@alexschools.org

    Rebecca Johnson
    Health Assistant, GES
    320-762-3350 ext. 4952
    rjohnson@alexschools.org

    Angi Gunderson
    Health Assistant, MES
    877-736-1419 ext. 4928
    agunderson@alexschools.org