COVID Advisory Team

  • Purpose: To help provide feedback to district administration on the planning and response to the COVID-19 pandemic as we reopen schools for the 2020-21 school year.

    Meeting Frequency: To start, every other week on Monday afternoon via GoogleMeet.


    1. Rick Sansted, Superintendent
    2. Darcy Josephson, Asst. Superintendent
    3. Scott Heckert, Human Resources Director
    4. Michelle Bethke-Kaliher, Director of Student Support Services
    5. Melissa Bright, District Nurse
    6. Wade Nibbe, Buildings & Grounds Supervisor
    7. Rhonda Hjelle, Horizon Public Health Liaison
    8. Ann Steehn, Horizon Public Health
    9. Angie Krebs, School Board Member
    10. Tom Ellison, Education Minnesota-Alexandria, President
    11. Jolene Katchmark, Education Assistant Union President
    12. Brendan Bogart, Elementary Principal
    13. Heather Timm, Middle School Asst. Principal
    14. Bob Brakke, High School Asst. Principal
    15. Isaac Kershaw, AAHS Student Representative
    16. McKenna Horan, AAHS Student Representative
    17. Miriam Anderson, AAHS Student Representative
    18. Jason Lattimer, Community Member/Parent
    19. Theresa Ziebarth-Moritz, AIPAC Chair
    20. Carla Ptacek, RAED Executive Director


    Meeting Dates:

    September 21, 2020
    October 5, 2020
    October 19, 2020
    November 2, 2020




Last Modified on Friday at 12:29 PM